Do you believe in miracles? I do

I’m sitting here reading my Sunday School lesson and I remember today was a day God gave me a miracle.
11 years on this day ..I cried out to God to conceive a child. Me and my husband had been trying for a year and nothing happened. 1 failed miscarriage. We resulted in help from the IVF clinic in our area. Failure and frustration was creating a toil on the marriage. We decided to stop for a while. After a month on March 23, 2003 there was a baby dedication and I was crying all over the place… My husband sat in silence because he knew why. The preacher (my current Pastor) gave an excellent sermon “ Let go and Let God…. We both went to alter for prayer. We went home and was intimate, immediate the Lord showed me a baby face, as beautiful as it could be…. My husband was acting some type of way, so I asked” did the Lord visit you, He said, ‘Yes.
2 weeks later felt symptoms of pregnancies, went to doctor and confirmed I was pregnant. The date on the sonogram of conception was March 23, 2003 … and every time I had one it always stated the same date.
Its these miracles that happen in our lives that we keep hope on the inside when uncertainties and circumstance come.
To know He is able to do exceedingly anything we could ask ….

Leave a Reply

